Number 3: My Very Busy Offspring

Sketch of My Son

The only time I can ever draw my three-year-old son is when he is sitting in his high chair. That’s the only time he’s still enough for me to catch the forms and contours of his features. Even then, with his constant, curious¬†questions and desire to help me draw and erase, sketching him can be challenging. However, it’s something I still love to do; he changes so quickly. It feels important to catch him the way he looks today.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Number 3: My Very Busy Offspring

  1. Stephanie

    I love how you capture his contemplation. Beautiful drawing of sweet li’l Fin.

Leave a Reply

