Number 5: Shell From Japan

My wonderful friend from college, who now lives in Japan, sent me a Christmas package that contained, among other things, this beautiful shell. Most of it has been worn away, the rest smoothed by the waves and the sand. It makes me wonder about its long journey, where it has been, what animals it has sheltered. It also makes me wonder if I will survive this bitterly cold weather to find a shell of my own next summer!

Shell From Japan

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

